MANGA BARCELONA
29 OCT - 1 NOV 2021
FIRA BARCELONA MONTJUÏC
29 OCT - 1 NOV 2021
FIRA BARCELONA MONTJUÏC

MANGA, TIES AND BONDS

Selection of award-winning manga from the Japan Media Arts Festival

In this exhibition, we will showcase  outstanding pieces of work from manga that rely deeply on human bonds and emotions. Comics can be entertaining but also motivating, emotive, and even, in some cases, life-changing.

EXPO ON LINE

Online events with authors and experts exclusively organized for this event.


Encounter with KOHINATA Marco

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2021
11:00 (CET) / 18:00 (JST)

Interviewee: KOHINATA Marco (Hei no naka no biyoshitsu — The Depth of the Sky)
Interviewer: Marc BERNABÉ (Director, Japan Media Arts Festival Overseas Promotion Manga division)


Round table on The Promised Neverland

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2021
11:00 (CET) / 19:00 (JST)

Speakers: Annabel ESPADA (Manga editor), Oriol ESTRADA (Manga expert), Marta SALMONS (Mangaka, 2D concept artist)
Moderator: Marc BERNABÉ (Director, Japan Media Arts Festival Overseas Promotion Manga division)


Interview with HIRAKO Waka

Monday, Nov. 1, 2021
11:00 (CET) / 19:00 (JST)

Interviewee: HIRAKO Waka (My Broken Mariko)
Interviewer: Marc BERNABÉ (Director, Japan Media Arts Festival Overseas Promotion Manga division)

On line

27 EDICIONES MANGA BARCELONA
27 EDICIONES MANGA BARCELONA
MANGA, TIES AND BONDS
MANGA, TIES AND BONDS

Organizado por:

Manga Barcelona
C/. València, 279
08009 Barcelona (Spain)
info@ficomic.com
www.manga-barcelona.com

© 2022 All rights reserved

This website uses its own and third party cookies to provide better service and to make usage data statistics. Accept them before you continue browsing to be able to enjoy all their content with full functionality.

If you would like more information or to change your settings, please visit our Cookie Policy.